Skip to content

Seven Months!

August 8, 2010

Seven months! Caroline is seven months old. Actually, she is almost seven and a half months old because I am almost two weeks late in posting this. I can’t believe it. She has become such a fun little person and I can’t wait to see what is next but man, I wish I could just freeze time a little. Wasn’t it just a month or so ago that she was all swaddled up and new in my arms. I miss those days and yet I wouldn’t go back. Not now. Not now, that I get huge smiles when she sees me come in after being apart all day. Not now, even though she cries when I walk away. Not now, that she can clap and wave and show what she wants and how she feels in ways other than crying. Not now that her daddy and her have developed such a strong bond that it makes my heart melt to see them together. And not now that she is about to go mobile even though it means she can crawl, walk or run away from me. Hopefully, she’ll never go to far and will always come back.

Seven Months:

27.5 inches

18.75 lbs

Clapping, waving, able to get herself from lying to sitting, able to pull up on the things under the right circumstances

Says ba ba and ma ma ma

Days away from crawling

Likes:

Kitty

Her inflatable penquin

Balls

Drinking from a sippy cup

Spinach

Dislikes:

Her crib

Getting dressed (this is new)

Being left alone in a room

Yogurt

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 1:44 am

    Aaron is afraid of that inflatable penguin. Seriously. It’s buried in his toy box now.

Leave a Reply

