Skip to content

Pants on the Ground

August 31, 2010

It’s a sad day. Scott and I realized this morning that for fall, dresses aren’t going to be an option for Caroline. Not because of the weather but because of the crawling. Dresses just get in the way. So until she is walking, dresses will only be on special occasions.

I’m sad. I love shopping for super girly clothes and my mom is coming to town this weekend which means lots of shopping for my sweet Caroline. But I think Scott is even more sad. When he dresses her he always puts her in a dress. He loves his little girl looking like a little girl- and dresses give better access for belly kissin’.

So goodbye cute dresses. We’ll see you soon, though, because it won’t be long before my crawler is a walker. Yikes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

