Skip to content

Tired Mama

October 25, 2010

This morning I am feeling every bit of my AMA. That’s “advanced maternal age” for those not in the know.

We didn’t do a whole lot of interesting things this weekend. Caroline has a cold and felt kind of crappy. Not crappy enough that she would want to sit around in bed and cuddle all day (my dream) but crappy enough that she wanted to be on me all the time. She wanted to play on me. Or at least have me no further than 2 feet away from her. If I left for so much as  bathroom break she protested.

When you don’t feel good, no one will do except Mommy. Daddy felt a little left out on Saturday but didn’t seem to mind taking off all day to go to the Ravens game yesterday. So I was alone with her for 10 hours. I don’t mind. It’s not a burden or unpleasant but it’s always nice to have the baby outnumbered.

So by the time she went to bed last night at 6:30, I was ready to follow her lead. I made it until about 8:30 before I couldn’t keep my eyes open anymore. I should note here that we had been up since about 5:00 AM.

I actually really enjoyed my drive to work this morning as it was the first time I had gotten to relax in 3 days. It didn’t take long before I was missing Caroline though.

No pictures this weekend but I did take this video of my big girl. Forgive my horrible camera work and man do I hate hearing recordings of my voice.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 4:51 pm

    look at her go!!! my goodness!
    dont worry, i dont have the volume on. 😉

Leave a Reply

