Skip to content

10 Months!!

November 9, 2010

My little love is 10 months old! How can this be? Double digits. Turning into her own unique little person everyday.  Bringing joy to me and our whole family with her big smiles and laughs. You can’t be around her a not smile. Even when she is head butting me awake at 4:00 AM, I can’t help but laugh because she is so cute.

Anyway, the 10-month round up:

Almost taking steps- she can cruise with one hand or walk holding only one of your hands. She does a sort controlled fall where she takes a few steps and catches herself on the couch or ottoman.

Can say “ball”- well, she says “ba” but it is in reference to the ball so it’s close enough. She also says “mom mom” and “dah”.

Loves to climb the stairs and have me or her daddy chase her. She never gets tired of it.

She’s still not much of an eater. She mostly subsists on Gerber lil crunchies which she likes to pack into her cheeks chipmunk style. I keep offering table food, eventually she’ll catch on.

Eyes: Still blue

Hair: blonde

Ability to bring joy to everyone around- immeasurable.

*I wouldn’t be surprised if my 11 month post is about my “toddler”. eek

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 1:52 pm

    🙂 I was a little fearful that my 10 month update (on my private blog) would be about a toddler but it’s not. I’m pretty sure the 11 month will be but maybe not…She’s been taking steps without holding on to anything since turning 9 months but it’s like she’s waiting to know for sure that she can hack it before she’ll go fully for it. 😉 Regardless, it’s still crazy… CRAZY… that it’s been nearly a year already that we’ve been so incredibly blessed!!

Leave a Reply

