Skip to content

Breakfast with Santa

December 12, 2010

The local high school offered a Breakfast  With Santa that included picture with Santa for the price of admission ($7 for adults, free for babies).  I thought about this and then I thought about the mall Santa with his long lines and jacked up picture prices . Then I thought about breakfast and my decision was made.

Truthfully, it was a much better production than we expected. We thought there would be a high school kid as Santa and we would have to take our own pictures. But as you can see from the picture, things were better than that.

When we arrived we had to wait in line for a total of five minutes before getting our turn. As we approached, I could feel Caroline’s grip tightening until it was vice like. No way was she letting me let her go. Luckily they had a provision for that. I sat on stool next to Santa and held Caroline. The photographer kindly cropped me out. She didn’t cry. She didn’t smile, but she didn’t cry.  Then we had pancakes.

We will definitely be doing that again next year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

