Skip to content

Cloth

December 15, 2010

I just ordered some cloth diapers. I’ve always wanted to do some cloth diapering but with my husband’s resistance and my resistance to extra laundry, I never bothered. But now as Caroline is going into her second year, I am starting to think about potty training.

No, I’m not about to attempt potty training now but I want her to start understanding the relationship between the feeling she has when she needs to pee and the pee/wetness that results from easing that feeling. Disposables are so freaking absorbant these days it’s sometimes hard for me to even tell if she has peed in the thing.  That’s wear the cloths come in. We won’t be doing them full time. At daycare she’ll be in disposables and if we’ll be out and about. But at home, on the weekends- sometimes she’ll be sporting one.

I went with the bumGenius 4.0 because it had lots of good reviews and quite frankly the choices were overwhelming. One of the deciding factors was ability to be purchased on Diapers.com. I just ordered 3 to start and we’ll see how it goes. I’m really excited about it.  Is that dumb?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

