Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2011

Reading my Facebook wall there are tons of people who wishing good riddance to 2010. It seems surreal to me that there are people who didn’t love this year. I mean I don’t think the world revolves around me but this year I have been more focused on my world than anytime in my past. So I’ve missed a lot. I’ve probably been a bad friend. But I wouldn’t change a thing. This has been the most wonderful year of my life. By a landslide.

Admittedly, I didn’t start January walking on a cloud. I was 77 weeks pregnant and my sciatic nerve was being pulled in vice grips every time I moved. All I wanted was to not be pregnant anymore. I got my wish a week later and that is when my year, my life began a new.  If I am lucky, 2011 will be half as wonderful. If it is, I will be blessed indeed.

Have a safe and happy New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

