Skip to content

Party Girl

January 13, 2011

I am a slacktastic mother who is just now posting about my daughter’s birthday- 5 days ago! I’ve been crazy busy and I had a post all ready to go but WordPress ate it. I was then so pissed that I couldn’t bring myself to redo it until today.

The birthday girl woke up with a smile on her face. As always.

After refusing to take a nap (too much going on, I guess) it was time to get ready for her party. The dress is from Baby Gap.

Once Caroline’s friends showed up, they had a great time playing with all of her cool new Christmas presents. The guests included- Logan and his parents, Isabella and her parents, Riley and her parents, Sophia and her mommy and of course, Grandma.

Logan proved that real men can rock pink and princesses.

Some bad mother forgot to take a picture of the cake before it was cut. The cake was a casualty of the weekend of sickness. I had wanted to special order some cool cupcakes but ended up not having time to go to the bakery. So a Costco cake it was. Delicious, but not what I had wanted.

It didn’t matter though. She played in it but never took a bite. I ate enough for both of us.

Caroline’s wasn’t the only birthday on Saturday. She shares that day with a wonderful, sweet, maddening, hilarious, generous man that she calls Daddy.

It was a great day. Caroline knew it was special and was the life of the party. Not her normal shy personality. Now she is one and there is no denying that she is a toddler. I’m handling that fact pretty well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2011 3:38 pm

    so cute!!! and mmmmm costco cakes RULE!

Leave a Reply

