Skip to content

Catch-up

April 3, 2011

I have been a bad blogger. I haven’t update here in a very long time. I have been working on another project and most of my internet time has been spent on that.  I haven’t been neglecting Caroline of course. She continues to be the highlight of my life even through the toddler tantrums and messes.

CIMG0002CIMG0001CIMG10000

She is 15 months and continues to amaze. She understands everything we say and her vocabulary has grown so much that I can’t even catalog her words anymore. She loves to talk.

She is in love. He’s a short, red fellow with a high pitched voice. He sings and dances and she is completely obsessed. He goes by the name of Elmo and the constant cry of “Mehmo! Mehmo!” rings through my house. It is very adorable and I really have to resist buying every Elmo item I see in the stores.

She is starting to really enjoy daddy time. She’s still Mommy’s girl but she is understanding that Daddy is super fun to play with and occasionally chooses him over me.  I prefer this to the ultra-clingy phase.

Caroline now only eats when she can feed herself.

CIMG0167

And she loves bath time

DSC00079

This is kind of a lame update but I hope to stay up to date a little more going forward.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

